And it begins…


Howdy folks….by now, any of my select few and most probably, self masochistic readers, may have noticed a recent “strangeness” about my writing. Yep, I’ll admit it. You folks could quite honestly be in for the most honest, most hair raising event,  EVER! So hold onto your hats folks, arms and legs securely in the cabin, no dangling  any bits out,…you might not get them back…A ride so intruiging, so horrifying, so…Ya know what…I don’t think that it’s really going to be all that bad to tell the truth…yeah sure there are some sharp unexpected curves here and there…and there is that weird feeling when the cart seems to drop out from under you, completely unexpectedly…I’ve ridden this ride a few times before and it gets kinda fun if you know that it eventually ends with you safe, if a bit “shaken not stirred” if you know what I mean.

You see, I’ve figured something out. About every ten years or so, I seem to go through a mental housecleaning and revamping, sometimes even adding an addition or two, though usually it winds up consolidating a bunch of previous ad hoc additions under the same roof…Of course as the house gets bigger every ten years it gets a little more complex.  After the last one I built a train room…Sometimes I still wonder why…after all, It’s not as if I ever seem to have the time to play with building a large plastic empire…Still, it is fun when I do have both the time and inclination…and it engages both the “problem solving” and “creativity” portions of my brain at the same time, much as would, being a mechanical engineer specializing in ergonomic and aestetically apealing, generally historically accurate (if not always specifically so),  energy efficent, electrically viable, space efficent,  designs….So there is that…

Anyway, back to the subject at hand…Every ten years or so the cycle starts over, and for a wee bit, I’m just not myself as it were…Though to be more precise I am being exactly who and what I am, though probably even more so…Read as “Seemingly normal guy has a complete Asspie Mental Breakdown”…Footage here on the Evening News http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=46bBWBG9r2o  anyway, occationally , and usually brought on by stress or other unresolved issues,  I get the lucky draw of the straw, and get the extended ride….that’s where this all gets FUN! It gets so fun in fact that it shakes some of the very foundations of this ride…Wheee!

It really can be a fun ride, I assure you. I wind up reading a lot…no I mean A LOT! and not novels or sci fi or anything like that…no, I mean like Socrates, the Upanishads, the Zohar, the entire Kaballah, The Razor’s Edge,  Plato’s Republic… stuff like that…sometimes more than one at a time…sometimes just for fun I’ll read stuff like “Through the looking glass”, and the “Tao of Pooh” or “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintainance”….and now we have Wikipedia and Youtube, the world of philosophers, miscreants and malcontents  at my fingertips.  WOOHOO!!!

So buckle up folks…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Zail7Gdqro and dearest Veruca, some of us like this boatride, but then we are a bit odd, so take it with a grain of Salt, okay.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h4Kc_mB9N_M

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lAD6Obi7Cag

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ac-wto_Ur6A

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JcFFEjq5Ap8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UruJKq5kaUM

Sometimes we just have to find ourselves, sometimes we just have to go “Walkabout”. And THIS my dear readers is my mental walkabout…leave the maps at home, they’ll do you no good. Just sit back and enjoy the ride.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

